Lies Girls Tell (and what they really mean)

I’ve covered guys lying before (check it out: here), but I can’t pretend girls never fib here or there for the sake of self-preservation. I won’t betray my people and go into the lies we often tell in relationships (or to get out of relationships) — some secrets are meant to be kept — but I will let you in on some other white lies we tell every now and then.

The lie: I like sports!
What it means: I like to check out guys at bars and have an excuse to drink beer and not feel guilty about the carbs

The lie: I like to read!
What it means: I masturbated to 50 Shades of Grey (and the 2 sequels)
 
The lie: I’m not hungry
What it means: I don’t eat in public
 
The lie: These shoes don’t even hurt
What it means: Fuck my liiiiiife. Is it time to sit down yet?
 
The lie: I don’t need a guy in my life right now
What it means: No one will stick around for breakfast, but it’s totally cool because I’m not even hungry anyway (see above, it’s a vicious cycle)
 
The lie: She’s not even pretty
What it means: Is she prettier than me? She’s not prettier than me, RIGHT?!?! Oh my god. She’s prettier than me.

Short and sweet. Any lies you’re willing to admit, ladies?

Posted on June 19, 2012, in dating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m not sure i agree with these at all– In fact, I think they too well embody and a stereotypically female-insecure world. What’s more important– in my view is WHY girls should feel a need to lie about these things at all.

    • Ah, once again the art of humor is lost… thanks for commenting

      • Way to be Ignorant, ma'am!

        The problem is that your humor isn’t funny – your entire blog is like this. Encouraging women to self-deprecate themselves because they have shitty love lives or don’t wear makeup or high heels. No one needs this shit in the internet.

      • Thanks for giving me some traffic this fine Friday. Enjoy scouring the web for new topics. Best.

Leave a Reply

